Well, it’s that time of the year again folks. Due to the success of last year’s film event “30 Noir Films in 31 Days”, people have been asking what I would be doing next. Over the past few months, one of the big requests was to do films from the Asian countries and lately I have been feeling it. So it’s here I announce the next big film event, “Hara-Kiri: Extreme Asian Films Month” It will run the entire month of July 2016 on this site and updates on Facebook.

The major change from last’s year event is that 1) I’m not watching a film everyday though it will be films I never have seen before and 2) I am inviting all of you to join in, since last year many were inspired to do their own writing. So if you have been itching to write about your favorite Asian films or ones you haven’t seen, here is your chance. All writing styles are welcome, a paragraph of thoughts is better than not writing at all. If you have something you did in the past, lost on a unread blog, Letterboxd page or a college paper you got a B on it, let’s publish it!

Categories/genres/styles: Horror, Crime Drama, Sci-Fi, Bleak films, Sleazy Sex films (Cat 3 etc.), Cyber, Samurai, Outrageous, Dark/Violent Anime……………..There is plenty out there to choose from.

At the end of the event, I will be releasing some kind of printed version of it. The writers will all get a copy and it will then be available as a PDF on the net. It will also include most of my older reviews/thoughts on these films.

So contact me if you want to write anything, I will send you my e-mail address. Any questions, ask. I know many of you out there love this stuff, so write about it! -DK

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

