A “slow” week for me, but I did find some interesting OOP titles, including the 1998 Fox Lorber release of UNION CITY (1980). Sadly, this disc is full frame and a terrible transfer. I need to seek out the 2006 UK release of it. Nevertheless, I was thrilled to find it as it’s a highly desired disc for me. My Fox Film Noir collection comes closer to completion with SOMEWHERE IN THE NIGHT. Movie Stop is closing the location nearest to me, so I was able to nab HIGH KICK GIRL and TOTALLY F*CKED UP for relatively cheap.

A little bit of everything…

Leave a Reply

