Monster is a modern horror film fanzine published by the team of Timothy Paxton, Steve Fenton, Tony Strauss and Brian Harris. I have know about it for a while but haven’t picked it up until now. Of course, I threw all caution into the wind and picked up the most recent Issue #27 “Lovecraftian Nightmares” and 3 other random issues. Now I haven’t read any of it, but visually they are stunning, especially for a ‘zine nerd like me. They have a digest size which reminds me of Video Watchdog in a sense, they are literally little books. I love the small and varied print. They are in the spirit of all Midnight Marquee and Scarlet Street for sure… you can pick them up here: Monster #27 Can’t wait to dig into these!

IMAG3923

Leave a Reply

